Dr. Elias Bongmba, Chair
713.348.2759 |  bongmba@rice.edu

Dr. Matthias Henze, Director of Doctoral Studies
713.348.2712 | mhenze@rice.edu

Dr. Claire Fanger, Director of M.A. Studies
713.348.2231  | cfanger@rice.edu

Dr. Niki Clements, Director of Undergraduate Studies
713.348.2947  |  niki.clements@rice.edu

Marcie Newton, Department Administrator
713.348.5109  |  marcie.newton@rice.edu

Diana Heard, Department Coordinator
713.348.5201  |  diana.heard@rice.edu

Lydia Westbrook, Graduate Program Administrator
713.348.2092  |  lydia.j.westbrook@rice.edu

Campus Location
225 Humanities Building

Mailing Address
Rice University
Department of Religion - MS-15
PO Box 1892
Houston, TX 77251-1892

Shipping Address
Rice University
Department of Religion - MS-15
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005