In 1985, Professor Francis R. Aparicio bequeathed a fund to the Department of Religion (and then Chair Niels C. Nielsen) to honor her late husband. Each year the fund has been used to award what has come to be known as the Aparicio Prize to a deserving member of the undergraduate class. The prize, voted on by the entire Department of Religion faculty, celebrates the most outstanding paper on religion (with preference for those written in the psychology of religion).

Emily Rychener, 2019
Isaac Carroo, 2018
John Hagele, 2017
Zoe Tao, 2016
Allen Simon, 2015
Emily Statham, 2014
Lara Wik, 2013
Erin Shea O'Brien, 2012
Seon Hyang Gong, 2012
Eleanor Mason, 2011
Alex Schwent, 2010
Mark Yurewicz, 2009
Lauren Henderson, 2008
Rachelle Same, 2007
Sanjay Maniar, 2006 
Rathi Asaithambi, 2006
Noorain Khan, 2006
Esther Brown, 2003
Casey Boufield, 2002
Daniel Chelius, 1999
Claire Villarreal, 1997
John Martin, 1994