Rice University Department of Religion

Go to Past Events

Upcoming Events

March

Thursday, March 30, 2017
Ethics, Politics and Society Lecture Series
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Kyle Morrow Room Fondren Library


Friday, March 31, 2017
JSSA Lunch Break with Dr. Melissa Weininger: "The New Israeli Poetry"
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Commons Duncan College


April

Monday, April 3, 2017
Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Kenny Weiss “Representations of Ethnicity from Jewish America: Jewish Humor and Culture in Mad Magazine”
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
119 Humanities Building


Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - Friday, April 14, 2017
School Supply Drive for Immigrant and Refugee Youth

Rice University
6100 Main St
Houston, Texas
USA


Wednesday, April 5, 2017
En-gendering Violence: Hip Hop, Monstrous Bodies, and the Promise of the Diva
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
119 Humanities Building


Thursday, April 6, 2017
Mitzvah Marathon

Central Quadrangle


Sunday, April 9, 2017
(Church & Society Series) Let Them Be Heard: Human Trafficking is Modern Day Slavery
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
St. Philip Presbyterian Church
4807 San Felipe Street
Houston, Texas
USA


Friday, April 14, 2017
Enfleshing the Subject: Race and Religion in the Development of Subjectivity
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
226 Humanities Building


Tuesday, April 18, 2017
The Heretical Revival: The Nag Hammadi Library in American Religion and Culture
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
215 Humanities Building


Thursday, April 27, 2017
The Social is Spiritual: Beyond the Critique of Tolerance
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
115 Humanities Building